REVIEW: In Love With Alien Santa by Zara Zenia

November 20, 2018Rita
REVIEW: In Love With Alien Santa by Zara Zenia

In Love With Alien Santa
by Zara Zenia

Do you believe in Santa?

Yeah, Kris doesn’t either.
But since his ship got stranded above earth, and an antigravity accident left him with flying reindeer, he’s decided to make the legend come to life.

The presents he brings aren’t the traditional dolls and rocking horses.

Instead he finds kids who need help—
serious help—and gives it to them.

Cancer cured.

Houses fixed.

Parents healed.

There’s one little girl he helped years ago who he’s kept tabs on.

And she’s grown into a beautiful woman.

He’s forced himself to keep his distance, but when an equipment malfunction gets him stuck in a chimney,

Blitzen brings her to his rescue.

Will she be able to accept him?

Or will the truth of his identity drive her away?

Amazon

Goodreads

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

MY THOUGHTS

 

This was a really quick, sweet read. One that was over the top with the Santa myth. That said though it was so enjoyable! I must say that Griz was my favorite character even though he is a secondary character. He was great in that all he wanted to do was be something more than an elf. As far as the main characters go Kris and Jessica they were so wonderful.

Jessica woke while in the hospital when she was little on Christmas Eve. In waking she saw Santa and the miracle he gave her. From that moment on she believed and no one or nothing could convince her otherwise. Little did she know was that she made an impression on Santa as well. So much so that he has been watching and visiting her since that fateful night.

Now Santa is stuck and need help. Help that only his little human can give him. In helping him Jessica finds that even when you discover the person believed in ins’t exactly who or what you thought they were, there is still magic. A magic that seems as though fate brought together. If you are looking for an amazing read that won’t leave you hanging this is the one for you.

About Zara Zenia

Zara has lived all over the United States, ranging from Los Angeles to Chicago to New York City. She has loved meeting new people and looking at the stars while trying to get away from the bright city lights. She has loved writing ever since she was in 3rd grade, and finally decided to publish her work for a larger audience! She writes about steamy alien romances as well as cyborgs and time travelers too! She likes watching movies on the weekends (who doesn’t like Sci-Fi?) with her golden retriever, Leo, and her boyfriend on their couch and traveling to new places.

24 Comments

  • Sara Zielinski

    November 20, 2018 at 12:37 pm

    THis sounds like a good book

  • Katy

    November 20, 2018 at 1:12 pm

    Im not usually into supernat books about aliens. I don’t know if i would like the santa claus story line either. Glad you enjoyed it, though! Maybe i should expand my reading genres?..

  • Mary Beth Elderton

    November 20, 2018 at 3:53 pm

    Now, this sounds like fun! I like an out-of-the-ordinary quick read just to have fun.

  • Christine A.

    November 20, 2018 at 10:57 pm

    I haven’t read many christmas themed books. I like the sci-fi element to the book.

  • Christy dubois

    November 21, 2018 at 2:22 am

    This isnt the type of book i normally read but i like that The kind of giving he did. It sounds interesting and what better time Of year to read.

  • Jana Leah

    November 21, 2018 at 2:19 pm

    This sounds fun & I like the twist on the Santa myth.

  • Angelica Dimeo

    November 21, 2018 at 5:52 pm

    I like the cover and the plot sounds unique

  • bn100

    November 21, 2018 at 5:58 pm

    interesting holiday book

  • Casey Garvey

    November 21, 2018 at 9:24 pm

    I actually would love to read this book. expecially after I seen your assocciation to Christmas.

  • sheila ressel

    November 22, 2018 at 7:36 am

    This sounds like a cute uplifting story and is a great way to to start celebrating the holiday.

  • Mary Kirkland

    November 23, 2018 at 2:37 pm

    I don’t think I’ve read a book about Santa. How fun.

  • ellen beck

    November 24, 2018 at 1:41 am

    A vi different to say the least. I hate To say something negative, but he either doesnt age or it is kind of creepy he has kept tabs on a LITTLE kid for no reason.It would have to be really good to get me past that.

    1. Rita

      November 26, 2018 at 8:41 am

      It does explain all of it and takes the creepy out of it. Even he admits it’s a bit odd.

  • Burma Turner

    November 24, 2018 at 7:38 am

    Sounds like a cute read!

  • mARY gARDNER

    November 24, 2018 at 8:49 pm

    tHIS IS NOT SOMETHING i USUALLY WOULD PICK UP BUT IT SOUNDS INTERESTING AND i MIGHT ENJOY IT.

  • Laura Darden

    November 25, 2018 at 10:47 am

    Sounds like a pretty fun Read! Thank you for fevi and sharing!

  • Kimberly @ Caffeinated Reviewer

    November 25, 2018 at 11:02 am

    This tittle made me laugh, the premise sounds like fun,I like a little something different to add to my holiday reads

  • Tamra Phelps

    November 25, 2018 at 4:43 pm

    I admit the title is intriguing, lol. Ci like to read Christmas themed books this time of year, too, so I might just try this.

  • Sarah L

    November 25, 2018 at 5:31 pm

    that does look like a fun book. Thanks for the review.

  • Toni Sprouse

    November 26, 2018 at 10:38 am

    My friend recently introduced me to the Alien Genre, and this book looks like it might be the perfect Fun Story to break me in! Thanks for this great review!!

  • Laurajj

    November 26, 2018 at 7:00 pm

    Oh this looks like such a fun read for Christmas time!! I love the cover…really draws you in! Added to my TBR list!!!

  • Katie Bellamy

    December 1, 2018 at 10:17 pm

    I like quick reads! Looks cute!

  • Marisela Zuniga

    December 3, 2018 at 8:09 pm

    This sounds great, thanks for sharing your review

  • Jennifer Keating

    December 5, 2018 at 6:44 pm

    This one has a cute cover! It caught my attention as I was scanning your blog. I didn’t understand the Alien Christmas theme, so I had to check out your review! Definitely sounds like a cute read, something I would enjoy 🙂

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Post Next Post